

Democratic Service Swyddfa'r Cyngor CAERNARFON Gwynedd LL55 1SH

Meeting

CHIEF OFFICERS APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE

Date and Time

10.00 am, FRIDAY, 15TH JULY, 2022

Location

Cyfarfod Rhithiol / Virtual Meeting

Contact Point

Lowri Haf Evans

01286 679878

lowrihafevans@gwynedd.llyw.cymru

(DISTRIBUTED 11 July 2022)

CHIEF OFFICERS APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE

MEMBERSHIP (15)

Plaid Cymru (10)

Councillors

Annwen Hughes Nia Wyn Jeffreys Menna Jones Dafydd Meurig Ioan Thomas Medwyn Hughes June Jones Olaf Cai Larsen Dyfrig Siencyn Gwynfor Owen

Independent (5)

Councillors

Eryl Jones-Williams Angela Russell

Beth Lawton Rob Triggs

Ex-officio Members

Chair and Vice-Chair of the Council – Councillor Elwyn Jones

AGENDA

1. ELECT CHAIR

To elect Chair for 2022 / 2023

2. ELECT VICE CHAIR

To elect Vice chair for 2022 / 2023

3. APOLOGIES

To receive any apologies for absence.

4. DECLARATION OF PERSONAL INTEREST

To receive any declaration of personal interest

5. URGENT ITEMS

To note any items that is a matter of urgency in the view of the Chairman for consideration.

6. MINUTES

4 - 6

The Chairman shall propose that the minutes of the meeting of this committee held 7th February 2022 be signed as a true record

7. EXCLUSION OF PRESS AND PUBLIC

The Chairman shall propose that the press and public be excluded from the meeting during the discussion on the following item due to the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in paragraph 12, Part 4, Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972. This paragraph should apply because the report contains information regarding individuals and the individuals in question are entitled to privacy and there is no overriding public interest that requires the disclosure of personal information relating to those individuals, nor their identities. Consequently, the public interest in maintaining the exemption outweighs the public interest in disclosing the information

8. DRAW SHORTLIST FOR CORPORATE DIRECTOR POSTS

To consider applications by applicants

Information and application forms distributed to Committee members only